• thestore (2).jpg

Upcoming Events

RiverRun is only an hour north of Boston, which means that we've become a literary hotspot for author tours. We host over 100 events a year, and feature authors at our store and in bigger off-site venues around town. We're proud to partner with The Music Hall, South Church, the Portsmouth Public Library, and other community leaders to bring interesting and important authors to seacoast New Hampshire.

If you can't make it to one of our many readings, order a signed copy! We can even get it personalized for you if you want.  And check out our Gallery page for photos from past events.

 

Even in Paradise by Chelsey Philpot

OCT

14

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 7:00 PM

Book Launch for Chelsey Philpot and Even in Paradise

The Great Gatsby meets Looking for Alaska in this stunning debut novel.

When Julia Buchanan enrolls at St. Anne's at the beginning of junior year, Charlotte Ryder already knows all about her. Most people do . . . or think they do. Charlotte certainly never expects she'll be Julia's friend. But almost immediately, she dives headfirst into the larger-than-life new girl's world—a world of midnight rendezvous, dazzling parties, palatial vacation homes, and fizzy champagne cocktails.

read more

Pre-order a Signed Copy
The Hawley Book of the Dead by Chrysler Szarlan

OCT

16

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:00 PM

Chrysler Szarlan: The Hawley Book of the Dead

For fans of The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane and A Discovery of Witches comes a brilliantly imagined debut novel brimming with rich history, suspense, and magic.

 

Revelation “Reve” Dyer grew up with her grandmother’s family stories, stretching back centuries to Reve’s ancestors, who founded the town of Hawley Five Corners, Massachusetts. Their history is steeped in secrets, for few outsiders know that an ancient magic runs in the Dyer women’s blood, and that Reve is a magician whose powers are all too real.

read more

Pre-order a Signed Copy
The Saint and How to Survive a Sharknado by Tiffany Reisz and Andrew Shaffer

OCT

20

Monday, October 20, 2014 - 7:00 PM

Tiffany Reisz and Andrew Shaffer: The Saint and How to Survive a Sharknado

This event is recommended for mature audiences.

Before she became Manhattan's most famous dominatrix, Nora Sutherlin was merely a girl called Eleanor… 

Rebellious, green-eyed Eleanor never met a rule she didn't want to break. She's sick of her mother's zealotry and the confines of Catholic school, and declares she'll never go to church again. But her first glimpse of beautiful, magnetic Father Marcus Stearns—Søren to her and only her—and his lust-worthy Italian motorcycle is an epiphany. Eleanor is consumed—yet even she knows being in love with a priest can't be right.

read more

Pre-order a Signed Copy

Locally owned, locally operated, locally involved.